APC Elects 2022-2024 Officers

APC Elects 2022-2024 Officers

The vision of the Archdiocesan Presbyters Council (APC) is “brothers who love and serve one another.” We come together, representing each Metropolis/District of our Archdiocese, with one voice united together for our beloved Clergy. For over 50 years the APC has stood strong, united, being an active presence and unified voice for our Clergy. We work closely with the Retired Clergy Association (RCA); the National Sisterhood of Presvyteres (NSP); and the Archdiocese Benefits Committee (ABC).

On June 15, 2022, members of the APC made up of each Metropolis/District President and elected APC Representatives, convened to elect the 2022-2024 Executive Board (as per our by-laws to begin at the Commencement of the Clergy-Laity Congress). The following were elected to serve:

President: Rev. Fr. Paul Kaplanis 

Vice-President: Rev. Fr. Tom Chininis 

Treasurer: Rev. Fr. Mario Giannopoulos 

Secretary: Rev. Fr. Peter Orfanakos 

Past President/Advisor: Rev. Fr. Mark Leondis 

For additional information on work, history, mission and for a complete listing of representatives, visit our website at

What's New On GOARCH? » What's New On GOARCH? »