Back

Public Schedule of His Eminence Archbishop Demetrios, June 28 - July 30, 2017

June 28, 2017
MEDIA ADVISORY


Wed., June 28, 2017
7:00 p.m.
Archieratical Great Vespers for the Feast of Saints Peter and Paul
Greek Orthodox Cathedral of St. Paul, Hempstead, NY


Thurs. June 29, 2017 – FEAST OF STS PETER AND PAUL
8:30 a.m.
Orthros and Archieratical Divine Liturgy for the Feast of Sts. Peter and Paul the Apostles
Archdiocesan Chapel of Saint Paul, Archdiocese Headquarters, NYC

Fri., June 30, 2017
7:00 p.m.
Archieratical Great Vespers for the Feast of Saints Anargyroi Cosmas and Damian
Greek Orthodox Church of Saints Anargyroi, 1547 St. Nicholas Ave., NYC

Sun., July 2, 2017
8:30 a.m. Orthros – 9:30 a.m. Archieratical Divine Liturgy
Greek Orthodox Church of Saint Peter the Apostle, Bronx, NY

Thurs., July 6, 2017
10:00 a.m.
Meeting of the Holy Eparchial Synod
Archdiocese Headquarters, NYC

Sun., July 9, 2017
8:30 a.m. Orthros – 9:30 a.m. Archieratical Divine Liturgy
Forty-day memorial service for Metropolitan Iakovos of Chicago of blessed memory
Greek Orthodox Cathedral of the Annunciation, Chicago, Ill.

Tue., July 11, 2017
11:00 a.m.
Visit to Camp Saint Paul of the Direct Archdiocesan District in Litchfield, Connecticut
Camp Saint Paul, 83 Lenox Hill Road, Bantam, Conn.

Sun., July 16, 2017
8:30 a.m. Orthros – 9:30 a.m. Archieratical Divine Liturgy
Ordination to the Holy Priesthood of Dn. Andreas Houpos.
Memorial Service for those perished during the Turkish invasion of Cyprus in 1974.

Greek Orthodox Shrine Church of Saint Nicholas, Flushing, NY

Wed., July 19, 2017
7:00 p.m.
Archieratical Great Vespers for the Feast of Prophet Elias
Greek Orthodox Church of Prophet Elias, Yonkers, NY

Fri., July 21, 2017
7:00 p.m.
Archieratical Great Vespers for the Feast of Sts Mary Magdalene and Markella of Chios
Greek Orthodox Church of St. Markella, Wantagh, NY

Sun., July 23, 2017
8:30 a.m. Orthros – 9:30 a.m. Archieratical Divine Liturgy
Greek Orthodox Church of Kimisis tis Theotokou, Island Park, NY

Tue., July 25, 2017
7:00 p.m.
Archieratical Great Vespers for the Feast of St. Paraskevi
Greek Orthodox Church of St. Paraskevi, Greenlawn, NY

Sat. – Sun., July 29-30, 2017
95th AHEPA Convention

Orlando, Florida

== 30 ==


Archbishop Demetrios' Itinerary Archive Archbishop Demetrios' Itinerary Archive