Archbishop Elpidophoros Appoints the National Philoptochos 2020-2022 Executive Board

Today, His Eminence Archbishop Elpidophoros of America in his capacity as Chairman of the Greek Orthodox Ladies Philoptochos Society announced the appointment of the Officers of the Executive Board for the 2020-2022 term.

“This dedicated group of women will continue the enduring legacy that is Philoptochos, that of charity, grace and love. Now, in the midst of a global pandemic, the work of the Philoptochos is more important than ever, and will continue to be as our nation and our faithful come out of this devastating time,” His Eminence remarked. “We wholeheartedly support them, and we extend to them our Archpastoral blessing and constant support.”

The appointed members of the Executive Board are Arlene Siavelis Kehl of Chicago as National President; Jeannie Ranglas, First Vice President; Anita Kartalopoulos, Second Vice President; Stella Pantelidis, Third Vice President; Philippa Condakes, Secretary; Barbara Pasalis, Treasurer; and Harriet Stoukas, Assistant Treasurer; Maria Logus, Advisor/ Past National President. In advisory positions are Aphrodite Skeadas, Protocol Officer; Valine Georgeson, Parliamentarian; Pamela Weinroth as Legal Advisor; and to the Board.

In addition to the Officers, which are appointed by His Eminence, the Executive Board is comprised of the Metropolis Philoptochos Presidents which are chosen by each Metropolis: Direct Archdiocesan District, Jennifer Constantin; Metropolis of Boston, Athena Kalyvas; Metropolis of Denver, Stella Piches; Metropolis of Atlanta, Irene Politis; Metropolis of Detroit, Theone Dickos; Metropolis of Pittsburgh, Despina Sarantopoulou; Metropolis of San Francisco, Jeannie Ranglas; Metropolis of New Jersey, Eleni Constantinides; and Metropolis of Chicago, Marilyn Tzakis.

What's New on GOARCH? What's New on GOARCH?