Skip to content. Skip to navigation
Personal tools
Sections

Our Staff

Document Actions

Fr_T_Vrame 2016.jpg

Rev. Anton C. Vrame, Ph.D.
Director
tvrame@goarch.org

Anestis 2012

Anestis Jordanoglou
Office Manager
anestisj@goarch.org

Aimee Ehrs

Aimee Cox Ehrs
Curriculum Specialist
aehrs@goarch.org

Angeliki 2012

Angeliki Constantine
Project Coordinator
aconstantine@goarch.org

Maria Klonaris 2015.JPG

Maria Klonaris
CSR, Webmaster
mklonaris@goarch.org

DDogias 2016.jpg

Dimitra Dogias
CSR, Accounts Receivable
ddogias@goarch.org

NMueller 2016.jpg

Nick Mueller
CSR, Sales Analyst
nmueller@goarch.org


Sarah Parro
Project Coordinator
sparro@goarch.org


Pres. Margaret.jpg

Presvytera Margaret Orfanakos
St. John Chrysostom
Oratorical Festival
Chairperson


 

The Department's Mission

The mission of the Department of Religious Education is to serve the parishes and dioceses of the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America by providing materials and services that will advance their programs of religious education.

The Department also serves individuals, organizations, military bases, ecumenical groups, and overseas parishes with catechetical resources that advance the spiritual admonition to:

"Grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ"
2 Peter 3:18


Bishop StaffThe Archbishop's Challenge

In his keynote address at the 34th Clergy-Laity Congress His Eminence Archbishop DEMETRIOS presented a challenge to establish a stronger and more Orthodox catechetical system for the Greek Orthodox faithful in America. The Department of Religious Education enthusiastically accepts this challenge and is responding with educational initiatives that addresses His Eminence's three major objectives: faith as worship and prayer, faith as love and Philanthropy, and faith as truth.

These educational initiatives include programs and resources to meet the catechetical needs of the Total Parish. Total Parish programs are designed to assist Greek Orthodox Christians of all ages to deepen their knowledge of participation in the church's liturgical (worship, sacrament, and prayer), philanthropic (communal fellowship, service, and witness) and theological (doctrine and teachings) inheritance. Total Parish projects include the development of curricula, periodicals, interactive multimedia, teacher training workshops, and distance and distributed learning projects over the Internet.